Rice Protein how much protein in different rice grains

Rice is good a source of protein and contains essential amino acids. Both white rice and brown rice contain 5.2 grams of protein per every 150 grams. So while the protein content in rice is good, it should be paired with other high protein foods in order to receive the maximum benefits.

Protein is used to help repair and strengthen muscles, it also helps with growth, keeps your muscles functioning properly, and helps with blood flow.

Most protein is found in meat, so if you’re a vegetarian or vegan it’s essential you are getting enough protein in your diet. Rice is a great food to incorporate into any diet, vegetarian or not. Rice contains about 5.2 grams of protein and paired with other high protein foods it helps you to get the adequate amount of protein needed in your daily diet, which is about 50 grams or 200 calories.

Rice is easy to digest which is why rice protein is considered better than other protein sources such as whey or soy protein which can cause digestive issues. Rice protein is also gluten free so it’s a good source of protein for those with a gluten intolerance or Celiac’s disease.

Rice contains essential amino acids and combined with other foods such as beans, nuts, or soy you’ll enjoy all of the amino acids your body needs plus the extra protein from the beans, nuts, or soy.

RiceProtein in GramsCarbs in Grams
Boiled White Rice5.262
Fried Rice4.450
Boiled Brown Rice5.264

Whether you choose brown or white rice, it’s a great side to add to any meal with good amounts a protein perfect for any diet.

2 Responses to Rice Protein how much protein in different rice grains

  1. exuper says:

    H, please i wanted to know the distribution of protein found in rice (i.e. gtluterin, globulin, prolamin and albumin) its important for me because of celiac sufferer i am carering

  2. chris says:

    Exuper A celiac should generally be fine with rice unless you know for sure that person has a sensitivity. I have done a lot of research on this myself. It is usually just gluten from WHEAT, RYE, BARLEY. Oats you must be careful with too. Celiac can have trouble with dairy and soy also. The other foods are less likely to cause problems. With celiac the whole body gets messed up so anything is possible though. To answer your question though the only source i know that might give you greater breakdowns on foods is nutritiondata.com. Good luck

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Read the Comment Policy here

Weight Loss Tracker
Login Here to see your weight chart!