Recipes low in fat for your low calorie needs

If your goal is to cut back on calories, cutting fat is definitely a smart way to go. High-fat foods contain a lot more calories than you'd think, due to the fact that fats contain more than twice the calories found in proteins and carbs (9 calories vs. 4). Cutting back your fat intake can help you to curtail your calorie intake effectively.

Note: Don't cut back too much on fats, or else you could end up gaining weight. In the long run, it's carbs that will promote fat/weight gain, not fats. A bit of fat—especially healthy fats like polyunsaturated fat, monounsaturated fat, and even some saturated fat—is vital for a healthy, slim body.

 

Mains

Check out these recipes to see if there are any that appeal to you. The low-calorie recipes and diets below may be the best option to help you get your weight back under control!

Low Calorie Recipes

Low Energy Recipes - http://www.weightlossforall.com/recipes-low-energy-meals.htm

Calorie-Controlled Meals - http://www.weightlossforall.com/recipes-calorie-controlled-meals.htm

More Low Calorie Recipes - http://www.weightlossforall.com/recipes-more-low-calorie.htm

The 1200-Calorie Diet - http://www.weightlossforall.com/1200-calorie-diet-sample.htm

 

Salad

When it comes to "healthy", you can't beat a salad! Salads are packed with veggies, which are low in calories but high in fiber, vitamins, and minerals. A good salad will fill you up, thanks to the fiber which absorbs water and expands in your stomach.

Check out these simple salad recipes to help you stick with your diet:

How to Eat a Healthy Lunch http://www.weightlossforall.com/how-to-eat-a-healthy-lunch.htm

How Many Calories in an Apple? - http://www.weightlossforall.com/calories-apple.htm

 

Soup

Made right, a bowl of soup is the perfect diet-friendly hunger buster! Soup doesn't have to be creamy or rich, but it can be made with little more than water, flavor, and veggies. For example, the cabbage soup recipe below is an awesome diet food, as it contains almost no calories yet is surprisingly tasty. You can enjoy a bowl of soup before every meal, and you'll find you're much less hungry when you get to the main course.

The Cabbage Soup Diet - http://www.weightlossforall.com/the-cabbage-soup-diet.htm

Low Calorie Soup Recipes - http://www.weightlossforall.com/low-calorie-soup-recipes.htm

 

Desserts

We all want a little something sweet after our meals. Desserts help to shut down our appetites and tell our body that we've had enough. But remember that sugar is the enemy of weight loss! If your goal is to get truly fit and lose weight, you need to scale your sugar intake way back—eliminate it completely, if possible.

Check out our recipes for healthy, low-calorie desserts you can enjoy even while on your diet:

Healthy Dessert Recipes - http://www.weightlossforall.com/healthy-dessert-recipes.htm

Low Calorie Desserts - http://www.weightlossforall.com/low-calorie-desserts.htm

 

Vegetarian

Vegetarian foods are lower in calories than meat-based dishes, as they contain less of the saturated fat found in animal proteins. Definitely a good choice if you're trying to lose weight.

Low Calorie Vegetarian Recipes - http://www.weightlossforall.com/recipes-vegetarian-low-calorie.htm

Smoothie

A good smoothie can be the perfect snack, especially if it's made with the right ingredients: a balance of protein (from protein powder, milk, or yoghurt), fiber (from oats, seeds, nuts, and fruits), and flavor (from fruits, dark chocolate, or vanilla).

Calcium-Rich Foods - http://www.weightlossforall.com/foods-rich-calcium.htm

Holidays

Most of us have a tendency to break our diets on the holidays. It's sad but true, because holiday foods are just so delicious! But we've come up with a few healthy recipes to make it easier for you to stay faithful to your diet while still enjoying the best of seasonal foods.

Healthy Thanksgiving Reciepes - http://www.weightlossforall.com/healthy-thanksgiving-recipes.htm

Healthy Christmas Recipes - http://www.weightlossforall.com/healthy-christmas-recipes.htm

Healthy Hanukkah Recipes - http://www.weightlossforall.com/healthy-hanukkah-recipes.htm

Healthy Thanksgiving Recipe Substitution Tips - http://www.weightlossforall.com/healthy-thanksgiving-recipe-substitution-tips.htm

Thanksgiving Roasted Root Veggies - http://www.weightlossforall.com/thanksgiving-roasted-root-veggies.htm

Thanksgiving Butternut Squash Parmesan Pudding Recipe - http://www.weightlossforall.com/thanksgiving-2010-butternut-squash-parmesan-pudding-recipe.htm

 

 

http://www.weightlossforall.com/recipes.htm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Read the Comment Policy here





Weight Loss Tracker
Login Here to see your weight chart!